Humanoid London Gathering Or Club

Find out where is the next place and time where you can meet other walking robot builders and fans
25 postsPage 1 of 21, 2
25 postsPage 1 of 21, 2

Humanoid London Gathering Or Club

Post by Traull » Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:43 am

Post by Traull
Tue Nov 09, 2010 3:43 am

im just starting out in this humanoid hobby and was wondering if there are any gatherings of people or even clubs, in the london region, who may battle and/or work together to compete in compertitions.

i have searched online but i am not seeing anything from this year, are gatherings DOOMED!!!!

lets hope not !

im currently looking to buy a kit with the hope to being able to learn and use to create my own style robot in the future.

anybody have opinions on what they thought was a good robot they have had?

i was really liking the look of the new bioloid gp but that wont be here for awhile and i think i would still like to be able to construct my own.
im just starting out in this humanoid hobby and was wondering if there are any gatherings of people or even clubs, in the london region, who may battle and/or work together to compete in compertitions.

i have searched online but i am not seeing anything from this year, are gatherings DOOMED!!!!

lets hope not !

im currently looking to buy a kit with the hope to being able to learn and use to create my own style robot in the future.

anybody have opinions on what they thought was a good robot they have had?

i was really liking the look of the new bioloid gp but that wont be here for awhile and i think i would still like to be able to construct my own.
Traull offline
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer

Anyone

Post by Traull » Sat Nov 13, 2010 1:02 am

Post by Traull
Sat Nov 13, 2010 1:02 am

so is anyone out there in the london region for gatherings to maybe start a robo football team and just tinkering.

this seems like a very anti-social hobby!