Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

Propellor Head

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
38 postsPage 3 of 31, 2, 3
38 postsPage 3 of 31, 2, 3

Post by i-Bot » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:48 pm

Post by i-Bot
Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:48 pm

I uploaded the Spin files for the Propellor head LCD with the added option to display bitmaps. I also added a bit to ignore Null bytes, since these were seen before the LCD port was initialised. The LCD port cannot send Null.
http://robosavvy.com/Builders/i-Bot/Rob ... .13%5d.zip

The spin code is programmed to the uOLED-96-Prop from the propellor tool. For this you need the propellor plug from parallax or the uUSB-MB5. You will need the objects contained in the archive, because the SD card driver is configured for the uOLED, and not standard.

The uOLED connects to the C3024 controller on the LCD port.
C3024 LCD Port Signal via 1.5K resistor to uOLED pin10 = propellor pin 18
C3024 LCD Port 5V direct to uOLED pin 1 - uOLED Vcc Supply input
C3024 LCD Port GND direct to uOLED pin 4 - uOLED GND ground

For bitmaps it only supports 96*64 .BMP files in 24 bit colour format. These can be created by the MS Paint program. Either create or copy an image and then resize to exactly 96 wide by 64 high. This is then saved as a .bmp file with 24 bit colour. The .bmp files must be located in the root directory of the micro SD card which is to go into the uOLED.

You will see a file "shrek.bmp" in the archive. You can change the spin code to use a dfifferent one on startup. To call an image from Robobasic using:
PRINT &H1b, &H60, "shrek", &HFF

This will display the file "shrek.bmp", or any other 96*64 24 bit .bmp file you have on the SD Card

Update to display is rather slow, at about 1.5 sec, so if anyone can speed it up, please help. The delays are in both the reading of the FAT filesystem, and in the display.
I uploaded the Spin files for the Propellor head LCD with the added option to display bitmaps. I also added a bit to ignore Null bytes, since these were seen before the LCD port was initialised. The LCD port cannot send Null.
http://robosavvy.com/Builders/i-Bot/Rob ... .13%5d.zip

The spin code is programmed to the uOLED-96-Prop from the propellor tool. For this you need the propellor plug from parallax or the uUSB-MB5. You will need the objects contained in the archive, because the SD card driver is configured for the uOLED, and not standard.

The uOLED connects to the C3024 controller on the LCD port.
C3024 LCD Port Signal via 1.5K resistor to uOLED pin10 = propellor pin 18
C3024 LCD Port 5V direct to uOLED pin 1 - uOLED Vcc Supply input
C3024 LCD Port GND direct to uOLED pin 4 - uOLED GND ground

For bitmaps it only supports 96*64 .BMP files in 24 bit colour format. These can be created by the MS Paint program. Either create or copy an image and then resize to exactly 96 wide by 64 high. This is then saved as a .bmp file with 24 bit colour. The .bmp files must be located in the root directory of the micro SD card which is to go into the uOLED.

You will see a file "shrek.bmp" in the archive. You can change the spin code to use a dfifferent one on startup. To call an image from Robobasic using:
PRINT &H1b, &H60, "shrek", &HFF

This will display the file "shrek.bmp", or any other 96*64 24 bit .bmp file you have on the SD Card

Update to display is rather slow, at about 1.5 sec, so if anyone can speed it up, please help. The delays are in both the reading of the FAT filesystem, and in the display.
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by grisuzone » Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:20 pm

Post by grisuzone
Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:20 pm

OK thanks i-bot it works very well
A question to save the images on the card memory SD as I do?
Must I get off the SD from oled and to climb on on the PC?
Doesn't Graphics Composer work?
thanks still of everything self I learn
OK thanks i-bot it works very well
A question to save the images on the card memory SD as I do?
Must I get off the SD from oled and to climb on on the PC?
Doesn't Graphics Composer work?
thanks still of everything self I learn
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by i-Bot » Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:43 pm

Post by i-Bot
Wed Feb 27, 2008 12:43 pm

You do need to put the files onto the Micro SD card from a card adapter in the PC. The SD card must be formatted as FAT16.

I choose not to use Graphics Composer, because when it puts files onto the SD card it seems to use a special format, and you have to pick up the sector address on the SD card from the text file created by the Graphics composer to address the files. The 16bit colour 565 format used is also not very common

So I figured best to use standard FAT format , and standard 24 bit .bmp files. I may regret this as the directory get bigger, and the disk fragmented !
You do need to put the files onto the Micro SD card from a card adapter in the PC. The SD card must be formatted as FAT16.

I choose not to use Graphics Composer, because when it puts files onto the SD card it seems to use a special format, and you have to pick up the sector address on the SD card from the text file created by the Graphics composer to address the files. The 16bit colour 565 format used is also not very common

So I figured best to use standard FAT format , and standard 24 bit .bmp files. I may regret this as the directory get bigger, and the disk fragmented !
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by grisuzone » Thu Feb 28, 2008 8:21 pm

Post by grisuzone
Thu Feb 28, 2008 8:21 pm

hi I have not received my Oled ordered on robosavvy yet
for the time being I am doing job with Oled arrived by my friend in loan
What do I do?
today I have sent an e-mail to robosavvy
we hope well
you excuse mine bad English
hi I have not received my Oled ordered on robosavvy yet
for the time being I am doing job with Oled arrived by my friend in loan
What do I do?
today I have sent an e-mail to robosavvy
we hope well
you excuse mine bad English
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:06 am

Post by grisuzone
Sat Mar 01, 2008 9:06 am

Thing done recommend me to do?
I have sent an e-mail to robosavvy shop
but they don't answer me.
disappointed :(
I have paid 150,00 European
ciao :cry: :cry:
Thing done recommend me to do?
I have sent an e-mail to robosavvy shop
but they don't answer me.
disappointed :(
I have paid 150,00 European
ciao :cry: :cry:
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by limor » Sun Mar 02, 2008 4:05 pm

Post by limor
Sun Mar 02, 2008 4:05 pm

Hi, maybe your spam filter is deleting emails.
your package was received and signed for by someone called "Massaro" on Feb 25. check out this tracking page:
http://www.parcelforce.net/popup_POD.ep ... 40613223GB
Hi, maybe your spam filter is deleting emails.
your package was received and signed for by someone called "Massaro" on Feb 25. check out this tracking page:
http://www.parcelforce.net/popup_POD.ep ... 40613223GB
limor
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1845
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 1:00 am
Location: London, UK

Post by grisuzone » Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:30 pm

Post by grisuzone
Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:30 pm

Hi to everybody
I am very happy about the Seriousness of Robosavvy and I want to communicate him/it to everybody
You/they have very kindly contacted me to resolve the problem of my package not received
I wanted to make to know to all this Entrusted you
Robosavvy OK very serious shop
thanks
Hi to everybody
I am very happy about the Seriousness of Robosavvy and I want to communicate him/it to everybody
You/they have very kindly contacted me to resolve the problem of my package not received
I wanted to make to know to all this Entrusted you
Robosavvy OK very serious shop
thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:46 pm

Post by grisuzone
Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:46 pm

hi
He/she asks on oled
How do I do to recall from tails ROBOBASIC an image on OLED?
I would want to change expression (image) to ROBONOVA for every different routine
I for example call martial_arts_pose I stamp image hard
I call Dance I stamp image smile
How Robobasic I recall code in spin OLED?
thanks
hi
He/she asks on oled
How do I do to recall from tails ROBOBASIC an image on OLED?
I would want to change expression (image) to ROBONOVA for every different routine
I for example call martial_arts_pose I stamp image hard
I call Dance I stamp image smile
How Robobasic I recall code in spin OLED?
thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Previous
38 postsPage 3 of 31, 2, 3
38 postsPage 3 of 31, 2, 3