Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

Propellor Head

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
38 postsPage 2 of 31, 2, 3
38 postsPage 2 of 31, 2, 3

Post by grisuzone » Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:38 pm

Post by grisuzone
Sat Feb 16, 2008 6:38 pm

limor wrote:We have some of the 4DSystems modules in stock now
http://robosavvy.com/store/index.php?ma ... rers_id=22


I immediately order oled propeller
Good :D :D
limor wrote:We have some of the 4DSystems modules in stock now
http://robosavvy.com/store/index.php?ma ... rers_id=22


I immediately order oled propeller
Good :D :D
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:15 pm

Post by grisuzone
Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:15 pm

Hi
I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to change expression Robonova
Example
hattack = hard
Dances = smile
If someone for example has software robobasic oled you post here it thanks
Hi
I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to change expression Robonova
Example
hattack = hard
Dances = smile
If someone for example has software robobasic oled you post here it thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:23 pm

Post by grisuzone
Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:23 pm

Can you give me some example of code ROBOBASIC to use oled?
Can you give me some example of code ROBOBASIC to use oled?
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:22 pm

Post by grisuzone
Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:22 pm

Hi I have just Ordered on robosavvy The Propseller
I hope soon for arrivals and then I unite me to you in the experimentation

If you have news to give I am me pleasant
Hi I have just Ordered on robosavvy The Propseller
I hope soon for arrivals and then I unite me to you in the experimentation

If you have news to give I am me pleasant
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by NovaOne » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:49 pm

Post by NovaOne
Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:49 pm

I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to change expression Robonova
Example
hattack = hard
Dances = smile


Yes.
It all depends on how you decide to physically connect to your oled.
I'm still dabbling with learning how to program the display, but will probably use a serial UART spin object. I could then send commands (byte at a time) to the oled using the robobasic ETX command.

You could also try i-bot's i2c flash upgrade to create a I2c link....?
I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to change expression Robonova
Example
hattack = hard
Dances = smile


Yes.
It all depends on how you decide to physically connect to your oled.
I'm still dabbling with learning how to program the display, but will probably use a serial UART spin object. I could then send commands (byte at a time) to the oled using the robobasic ETX command.

You could also try i-bot's i2c flash upgrade to create a I2c link....?
NovaOne
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:30 am

Post by grisuzone » Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:15 pm

Post by grisuzone
Tue Feb 19, 2008 10:15 pm

Hi Novaone
You give me - bot's i2c flash download
and the scheme of the connections of the Microphones uoled that you have climbed on robonova?
thanks
Hi Novaone
You give me - bot's i2c flash download
and the scheme of the connections of the Microphones uoled that you have climbed on robonova?
thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Thu Feb 21, 2008 10:52 pm

Post by grisuzone
Thu Feb 21, 2008 10:52 pm

Hi
I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to the place of the display LCD to know Output of sensory robonova
thanks
Hi
I wanted to know if it is possible to use oled to the place of the display LCD to know Output of sensory robonova
thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by NovaOne » Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:27 pm

Post by NovaOne
Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:27 pm

Yes, and much, much more, its really limited by your imagination.....
Yes, and much, much more, its really limited by your imagination.....
NovaOne
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:30 am

Post by i-Bot » Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:13 pm

Post by i-Bot
Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:13 pm

I uploaded my simple spin code to emulate the LCD display.

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/i-Bot/RoboLCD.zip

It supports PRINT, FORMAT, HEX, BIN, CLS and LOCATE.

Note: You need to put a resistor (1.5K) in the LCD signal lead due to the different logic levels.
I uploaded my simple spin code to emulate the LCD display.

http://robosavvy.com/Builders/i-Bot/RoboLCD.zip

It supports PRINT, FORMAT, HEX, BIN, CLS and LOCATE.

Note: You need to put a resistor (1.5K) in the LCD signal lead due to the different logic levels.
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by NovaOne » Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:24 pm

Post by NovaOne
Sun Feb 24, 2008 7:24 pm

Thanks, i-Bot 8)
Thanks, i-Bot 8)
NovaOne
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:30 am

Post by i-Bot » Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:02 pm

Post by i-Bot
Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:02 pm

I have just set mine so I can call up a 24 bit .bmp file from the SD card from RoboBasic.

It needs 24 bit per pixel .BMP files at 96 * 64, and is a bit slow, but nice to see a full graphic face at last.

Now have identity crisis between Shrek, Kryton, Holly, and my Dog.

Let me know if you want to try it, or better still if you can speed it up.

Maybe someone can make it just change the pixels to change expression.
I have just set mine so I can call up a 24 bit .bmp file from the SD card from RoboBasic.

It needs 24 bit per pixel .BMP files at 96 * 64, and is a bit slow, but nice to see a full graphic face at last.

Now have identity crisis between Shrek, Kryton, Holly, and my Dog.

Let me know if you want to try it, or better still if you can speed it up.

Maybe someone can make it just change the pixels to change expression.
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by grisuzone » Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:46 pm

Post by grisuzone
Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:46 pm

Hi
Thanks of everything I-Bot.
You certainly want him/it your software

Do you know where to make the software download demo for oled?
Hi
Thanks of everything I-Bot.
You certainly want him/it your software

Do you know where to make the software download demo for oled?
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by grisuzone » Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:13 pm

Post by grisuzone
Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:13 pm

Hi my Oled has finally arrived
Can you give me the scheme your connection with robonova?
For connection for use as LCD connection resistance 1,5K
How can I connect microphones?
and I would be you thankful if you give me the software to recall images face with robobasic
Thanks and excuse me if I ask so much but I feel like immediately using oled and to begin to learn language planning
thanks
Hi my Oled has finally arrived
Can you give me the scheme your connection with robonova?
For connection for use as LCD connection resistance 1,5K
How can I connect microphones?
and I would be you thankful if you give me the software to recall images face with robobasic
Thanks and excuse me if I ask so much but I feel like immediately using oled and to begin to learn language planning
thanks
grisuzone
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:03 pm

Post by NovaOne » Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:32 pm

Post by NovaOne
Mon Feb 25, 2008 11:32 pm

Check out the propeller demo board, to see how to connect an electret mic, it looks like it will use two of the four spare pins?

http://www.parallax.com/Portals/0/Downloads/docs/prod/prop/PropDemoDschem.pdf

PS I had the following circuit connected to my RN's "ears", but i had no luck with it, I think they were too close together: (they are currently not connected). I don't know what to do to get them to work??

http://www.elektor-electronics.co.uk/magazines/2007/july-august/stereo-robot-ears.197459.lynkx
Check out the propeller demo board, to see how to connect an electret mic, it looks like it will use two of the four spare pins?

http://www.parallax.com/Portals/0/Downloads/docs/prod/prop/PropDemoDschem.pdf

PS I had the following circuit connected to my RN's "ears", but i had no luck with it, I think they were too close together: (they are currently not connected). I don't know what to do to get them to work??

http://www.elektor-electronics.co.uk/magazines/2007/july-august/stereo-robot-ears.197459.lynkx
Last edited by NovaOne on Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
NovaOne
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 405
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:30 am

Post by Humanoido » Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:48 am

Post by Humanoido
Tue Feb 26, 2008 3:48 am

This technique is designed for full scale humanoids where the distance between sensors, mounted in the same plane, is large enough to provide an easily worked waveform differential. The same holds true with optics and lenses, as the separation reaches an optimal plane distance of several inches for stereo optic results. The sound software could be modified but at such close separation distances, the differential would be minimal and not product accurate results. It would be more beneficial to place these sound sensors at opposite sides of the robot in different locations. This can optimally locate sound point sources with sensors mounted at small differential locations on the humanoid. As an additional tweaking, collection ears can focus the sound waves and produce directionally tuned results. If you don't mind placing the stereo-acoustic sensor in the front, back or sides, it can improve the results substantially.

humanoido
This technique is designed for full scale humanoids where the distance between sensors, mounted in the same plane, is large enough to provide an easily worked waveform differential. The same holds true with optics and lenses, as the separation reaches an optimal plane distance of several inches for stereo optic results. The sound software could be modified but at such close separation distances, the differential would be minimal and not product accurate results. It would be more beneficial to place these sound sensors at opposite sides of the robot in different locations. This can optimally locate sound point sources with sensors mounted at small differential locations on the humanoid. As an additional tweaking, collection ears can focus the sound waves and produce directionally tuned results. If you don't mind placing the stereo-acoustic sensor in the front, back or sides, it can improve the results substantially.

humanoido
Humanoido
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Deep in the Heart of Asia

PreviousNext
38 postsPage 2 of 31, 2, 3
38 postsPage 2 of 31, 2, 3