Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

Problems at getting analog signal

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1

Problems at getting analog signal

Post by Little Michael » Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:59 pm

Post by Little Michael
Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:59 pm

Hello
I got a Robonova a few months ago. And I want to install a pressure sensor. This sensor has a range between -2,5 to 2,5 V. All that I want is to read in my pc the exact voltage that I have in the sensor in order to do somethig like this:
IF SIGNAL<1>-2,5 THEN
........
ELSEIF SIGNAL>-1 AND SIGNAL<1 THEN
.........
ELSE
.........
ENDIF

I found in the manual the command AD() that convert analog signal into digital, but I need to read this signal because I want to know the exact value of the voltage.

Can anybody help me???

Thanks
Hello
I got a Robonova a few months ago. And I want to install a pressure sensor. This sensor has a range between -2,5 to 2,5 V. All that I want is to read in my pc the exact voltage that I have in the sensor in order to do somethig like this:
IF SIGNAL<1>-2,5 THEN
........
ELSEIF SIGNAL>-1 AND SIGNAL<1 THEN
.........
ELSE
.........
ENDIF

I found in the manual the command AD() that convert analog signal into digital, but I need to read this signal because I want to know the exact value of the voltage.

Can anybody help me???

Thanks
Little Michael
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 6:33 pm

Post by Humanoido » Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:49 am

Post by Humanoido
Sat Mar 01, 2008 8:49 am

Robonova has the ability to read voltages using the analog port. The best example of this is the battery circuit which is placed across one of the analog ports, such as AD (6).

There are many references to this circuit and software - in the Robonova manual, in RoboSavvy forum posts, and good web sites such as this one:

http://www.bipedrobots.co.uk/rnindex.aspx?id=300

The port handles between 0 and 5 volts, using the circuit as seen in the example above. To handle a negative voltage, a different circuit is required. The software is straightforward, such as:

A = AD(6)
IF A = 148 THEN .... ' specify a given voltage

The value of 148 can be calibrated to represent a specific voltage.

humanoido
Robonova has the ability to read voltages using the analog port. The best example of this is the battery circuit which is placed across one of the analog ports, such as AD (6).

There are many references to this circuit and software - in the Robonova manual, in RoboSavvy forum posts, and good web sites such as this one:

http://www.bipedrobots.co.uk/rnindex.aspx?id=300

The port handles between 0 and 5 volts, using the circuit as seen in the example above. To handle a negative voltage, a different circuit is required. The software is straightforward, such as:

A = AD(6)
IF A = 148 THEN .... ' specify a given voltage

The value of 148 can be calibrated to represent a specific voltage.

humanoido
Humanoido
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Deep in the Heart of Asia


2 postsPage 1 of 1
2 postsPage 1 of 1