Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

RCIN

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

RCIN

Post by roboTT » Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:22 pm

Post by roboTT
Wed Jul 16, 2008 11:22 pm

Does anyone know the specs of RCIN command,

i know it reads the values from AD ports - so i was trying to read the RC data by using 0xE2 to get the state / values of RC - but with no success.
Does anyone know the specs of RCIN command,

i know it reads the values from AD ports - so i was trying to read the RC data by using 0xE2 to get the state / values of RC - but with no success.
roboTT
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:06 am

Post by i-Bot » Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:26 am

Post by i-Bot
Thu Jul 17, 2008 9:26 am

The RCIN command in Robobasic is compiled to a unique byte code instruction. When this bytecode instruction is executed in the MR-C3024 the pulse width of an incoming pulse on the specified AD input is measured. The width would normally be determined by the attached radio control receiver. This command is very wasteful of processing power !

There is no equivalent as far as I know on the serial interface for the RC command.

Can you give a higher level view of your objective, there may be other alternatives ?
The RCIN command in Robobasic is compiled to a unique byte code instruction. When this bytecode instruction is executed in the MR-C3024 the pulse width of an incoming pulse on the specified AD input is measured. The width would normally be determined by the attached radio control receiver. This command is very wasteful of processing power !

There is no equivalent as far as I know on the serial interface for the RC command.

Can you give a higher level view of your objective, there may be other alternatives ?
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by roboTT » Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:08 pm

Post by roboTT
Thu Jul 17, 2008 12:08 pm

i-Bot,

i'm glad you are still here :>

The idea is to perform continous autonomous movement untill a signal from RC is seen.

So a pseudocode would look like:

Code: Select all
if(there_is_no_transmitter_data_on_AD_port_1 && autonomous_mode==1){

 ///process autonomous move

}else{

autonomous_mode=0;
 

}
i-Bot,

i'm glad you are still here :>

The idea is to perform continous autonomous movement untill a signal from RC is seen.

So a pseudocode would look like:

Code: Select all
if(there_is_no_transmitter_data_on_AD_port_1 && autonomous_mode==1){

 ///process autonomous move

}else{

autonomous_mode=0;
 

}
roboTT
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:06 am


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1