Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

2 X MRC3024

Hitec robotics including ROBONOVA humanoid, HSR-8498HB servos, MR C-3024 Controllers and RoboBasic
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

2 X MRC3024

Post by Landy » Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:09 pm

Post by Landy
Sat Feb 04, 2012 2:09 pm

Hello everyone.
I was curious about the possibility of using two MRC3024.

From the manual I read:

'$ DEVICE
Sets the controller applicable to the program.

sentence structure
'$DEVICE [Controller]

where should I put this command in the structure?
For example if I want to say to the first MRC.

main:
Read the pin ad0
move the actuator XX
...........
................

and then I want to jump to the second controller and said:
move the actuator YY
and returns to the main


but above all, as is done downloading the code?

Can you give some examples?
Even very simple.
I just want to understand the mechanism.

Best regards.
Andy
Hello everyone.
I was curious about the possibility of using two MRC3024.

From the manual I read:

'$ DEVICE
Sets the controller applicable to the program.

sentence structure
'$DEVICE [Controller]

where should I put this command in the structure?
For example if I want to say to the first MRC.

main:
Read the pin ad0
move the actuator XX
...........
................

and then I want to jump to the second controller and said:
move the actuator YY
and returns to the main


but above all, as is done downloading the code?

Can you give some examples?
Even very simple.
I just want to understand the mechanism.

Best regards.
Andy
Landy
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:38 pm

Post by i-Bot » Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:40 pm

Post by i-Bot
Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:40 pm

$DEVICE appears to be only a compiler directive and does not generate any code for download to the MRC3024. It appears to define the controller type,not an instance.

It is not clear how you want to use multiple MRC3024. Is it that you have more servos than 24 ? There is no inherant support in the MRC3024 firmware for multiple controllers.
$DEVICE appears to be only a compiler directive and does not generate any code for download to the MRC3024. It appears to define the controller type,not an instance.

It is not clear how you want to use multiple MRC3024. Is it that you have more servos than 24 ? There is no inherant support in the MRC3024 firmware for multiple controllers.
i-Bot
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 1:00 am

Post by Landy » Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:14 pm

Post by Landy
Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:14 pm

Thanks i-bot.
I was wrong to understand.
I thought it was possible to divide the tasks between two controllers, to lighten the load of a single CPU.
For example, in my project, I intend to control an mp3 player.
In particular, the Somo14d.
I thought that sending the decoding of the bit banging to a second controller I lighten the work.
I wanted to use the second controller for other things like that.

main:
dim x as byte
......
.......
tilt=ad(0)

if tilt >= 200 then
goto action

action:
goto somo14 'in the secondary controller

move g6A 100,110,100
ecc ecc


sorry for my bad English.
Best regards
Andy
Thanks i-bot.
I was wrong to understand.
I thought it was possible to divide the tasks between two controllers, to lighten the load of a single CPU.
For example, in my project, I intend to control an mp3 player.
In particular, the Somo14d.
I thought that sending the decoding of the bit banging to a second controller I lighten the work.
I wanted to use the second controller for other things like that.

main:
dim x as byte
......
.......
tilt=ad(0)

if tilt >= 200 then
goto action

action:
goto somo14 'in the secondary controller

move g6A 100,110,100
ecc ecc


sorry for my bad English.
Best regards
Andy
Landy
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:38 pm


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1