Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

Motor doesn´t work without delay

Bioloid robot kit from Korean company Robotis; CM5 controller block, AX12 servos..
3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1

Motor doesn´t work without delay

Post by bergere » Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:43 pm

Post by bergere
Wed Mar 12, 2008 12:43 pm

Hello again,

I have a problem with my AX-12 Engines. When I start the programm without a little delay the motor with ID 1 couldn´t moving.

Code 1 Work:
Code: Select all
int main()
{
int NumberDynx=4;
byte bID[4];
...
_delay_ms(100);

for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   bID[i]=searchDynx(i+1);
}
              
 for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   moveEngine(bID[i],0x00,0x02,0xB0,0x00);
}
}


Code 2 Don´t Work:
Code: Select all
int main()
{
int NumberDynx=4;
byte bID[4];
...

for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   bID[i]=searchDynx(i+1);
}
              
 for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   moveEngine(bID[i],0x00,0x02,0xB0,0x00);
}
}
Hello again,

I have a problem with my AX-12 Engines. When I start the programm without a little delay the motor with ID 1 couldn´t moving.

Code 1 Work:
Code: Select all
int main()
{
int NumberDynx=4;
byte bID[4];
...
_delay_ms(100);

for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   bID[i]=searchDynx(i+1);
}
              
 for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   moveEngine(bID[i],0x00,0x02,0xB0,0x00);
}
}


Code 2 Don´t Work:
Code: Select all
int main()
{
int NumberDynx=4;
byte bID[4];
...

for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   bID[i]=searchDynx(i+1);
}
              
 for(int i=0;i<NumberDynx;i++)
{
   moveEngine(bID[i],0x00,0x02,0xB0,0x00);
}
}
bergere
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:18 pm

Post by JonHylands » Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:35 pm

Post by JonHylands
Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:35 pm

Since you're powering up the CM-5 at the same time as the AX-12's, that's not surprising. I'm surprised you can get away with as little as 100 ms. Each AX-12 flashes its LED for 500 ms at powerup, and in general I would pause at least that long to let them set up.

- Jon
Since you're powering up the CM-5 at the same time as the AX-12's, that's not surprising. I'm surprised you can get away with as little as 100 ms. Each AX-12 flashes its LED for 500 ms at powerup, and in general I would pause at least that long to let them set up.

- Jon
JonHylands
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post by bergere » Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:08 pm

Post by bergere
Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:08 pm

Thx for this fast anwser :-)
Thx for this fast anwser :-)
bergere
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 10:18 pm


3 postsPage 1 of 1
3 postsPage 1 of 1