Legacy Forum: Preserving Nearly 20 Years of Community History - A Time Capsule of Discussions, Memories, and Shared Experiences.

compiling

Bioloid robot kit from Korean company Robotis; CM5 controller block, AX12 servos..
7 postsPage 1 of 1
7 postsPage 1 of 1

compiling

Post by Ess » Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:57 am

Post by Ess
Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:57 am

I have some problems with c programs and i think it´s because bad compiling.

This is how i´m doing:

I use win avr, instaled on "c:/WinAVR-20081205/

I open a made project, i modify the make file (using example.c project from robotis) :
Code: Select all
# List C source files here. (C dependencies are automatically generated.)
SRC= Example.c


Code: Select all
# Define directories, if needed.
DIRAVR = c:/WinAVR-20081205
DIRAVRBIN = $(DIRAVR)/bin
DIRAVRUTILS = $(DIRAVR)/utils/bin
DIRINC = .
DIRLIB = $(DIRAVR)/avr/lib


(I also dont modify DIRAVR)

Then i compile, no errors.

I connect cm5 with direct serial, robot terminal, enter boot loader, load example.hex, go....

and

Image

I dont know what is happen, i always get the timeout error, with ax12, without it...

Please help!!!

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
I have some problems with c programs and i think it´s because bad compiling.

This is how i´m doing:

I use win avr, instaled on "c:/WinAVR-20081205/

I open a made project, i modify the make file (using example.c project from robotis) :
Code: Select all
# List C source files here. (C dependencies are automatically generated.)
SRC= Example.c


Code: Select all
# Define directories, if needed.
DIRAVR = c:/WinAVR-20081205
DIRAVRBIN = $(DIRAVR)/bin
DIRAVRUTILS = $(DIRAVR)/utils/bin
DIRINC = .
DIRLIB = $(DIRAVR)/avr/lib


(I also dont modify DIRAVR)

Then i compile, no errors.

I connect cm5 with direct serial, robot terminal, enter boot loader, load example.hex, go....

and

Image

I dont know what is happen, i always get the timeout error, with ax12, without it...

Please help!!!

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Ess
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:19 pm

BAUD Rate ?

Post by NEVER » Thu Apr 16, 2009 7:02 pm

Post by NEVER
Thu Apr 16, 2009 7:02 pm

I Don't think it is a problem with the compiling.

Are you sure you are on the correct baud rate ?
I Don't think it is a problem with the compiling.

Are you sure you are on the correct baud rate ?
NEVER
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:19 pm

Post by Ess » Thu Apr 16, 2009 7:25 pm

Post by Ess
Thu Apr 16, 2009 7:25 pm

when i connect with the terminal it´s at 57600 bps
when i connect with the terminal it´s at 57600 bps
Ess
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:19 pm

Post by Ess » Thu Apr 16, 2009 9:01 pm

Post by Ess
Thu Apr 16, 2009 9:01 pm

Now i can said that the problem is in compiling.

by siempreaprendiendo I managed to run the example.c program in the cm5 with example.hex file directly.

how do you modify the makefile usually to compile???

although the programers notepad compile without errors the makefile mus be wrong!!
Now i can said that the problem is in compiling.

by siempreaprendiendo I managed to run the example.c program in the cm5 with example.hex file directly.

how do you modify the makefile usually to compile???

although the programers notepad compile without errors the makefile mus be wrong!!
Ess
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:19 pm

Post by siempre.aprendiendo » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:32 pm

Post by siempre.aprendiendo
Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:32 pm

The hex you have test is from the original Robotis CD. It should have been compiled with the .C and makefile that is included the CD... so it should not be the problem...

I have sent you an email with an hex compiled with WinAVR/Programmers Notepad v2.05.48,

I have used the original .C and makefile from the Robotis CD, so it should work too ...

Which version of WinAVR are you using? Do you have it in the path before any other?

You can download WinAVR/Programmers Notepad v2.05.48 from here
The hex you have test is from the original Robotis CD. It should have been compiled with the .C and makefile that is included the CD... so it should not be the problem...

I have sent you an email with an hex compiled with WinAVR/Programmers Notepad v2.05.48,

I have used the original .C and makefile from the Robotis CD, so it should work too ...

Which version of WinAVR are you using? Do you have it in the path before any other?

You can download WinAVR/Programmers Notepad v2.05.48 from here
siempre.aprendiendo
Savvy Roboteer
Savvy Roboteer
User avatar
Posts: 559
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Barcelona

Post by Ess » Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:34 pm

Post by Ess
Fri Apr 17, 2009 12:34 pm

i´m working with PN 2.0.8.718, and winavr 20081205. it could be this version causing the problem???

Which version of WinAVR are you using? Do you have it in the path before any other?


I dont understand this :? this is the first version i installed

Ok, i upload the hex (without touching anything) from the example downoaded from Tribotix and it doesnt work

but, making the same with the one you send me it works!!

The one from tribotix is wrong?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

The checksums differ!! tribotix 01-01 you 2E-2E :shock: can you send me a unmodified one from your cd??
i´m working with PN 2.0.8.718, and winavr 20081205. it could be this version causing the problem???

Which version of WinAVR are you using? Do you have it in the path before any other?


I dont understand this :? this is the first version i installed

Ok, i upload the hex (without touching anything) from the example downoaded from Tribotix and it doesnt work

but, making the same with the one you send me it works!!

The one from tribotix is wrong?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

The checksums differ!! tribotix 01-01 you 2E-2E :shock: can you send me a unmodified one from your cd??
Ess
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:19 pm

Post by Ess » Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:06 pm

Post by Ess
Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:06 pm

OK, i think i resolved the problem!!!!

i modify the project you send me (i modify a comment)
Then i compile to see if i´m compiling wrongly.

after load it with different checksum it works!!

so i´m compiling good and the problem is in the file from tribotix :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
OK, i think i resolved the problem!!!!

i modify the project you send me (i modify a comment)
Then i compile to see if i´m compiling wrongly.

after load it with different checksum it works!!

so i´m compiling good and the problem is in the file from tribotix :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Ess
Robot Builder
Robot Builder
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:19 pm


7 postsPage 1 of 1
7 postsPage 1 of 1